CAS touch! - Charge Analyzing System

The new CAS touch! Charge Analyzing System combines proven methods of particle charge measurement  with  the  known great simplicity of handling and  functioning of the previous CAS versions, but enhanced with new features and an immense reduction in weight and size.


Benefits

smaller and significantly lighter than comparable devices
comfortable transport (carry-on-luggage size)
state-of-the-art touch screen (including display of the results and curves)
external keyboard connectable (via USB or wireless)
ready to use without assembling of any further components
compact and robust construction
can be used as stand-alone device or in connection with a PC
adaptation to customer specific needs is possible (e.g. manual vs. automatic titration, titration procedures)

Product description

Using standard techniques of titration, the CAS touch! determines cationic/anionic and acid/base demands of aqueous charge systems. Modern electronic components enable the high accuracy of measurement. Both, Streaming Potential (mV) and pH can be measured simultaneously, making it possible to easily determine isoelectric and flocculation points of a sample and examine the correlation between pH, titrant demand and streaming potential.

Customer’s choice:

The CAS touch! uses integrated high precision titrators, optionally with 1 or 2 titration systems (CAS-I touch! or CAS-II touch!), while also a version for use with external or hand titration is available to the customer (CAS-E touch!).

Measurement / Result evaluation:

The CAS touch! can be operated via Touch Screen, which displays the data including titration curves, optionally in combination with an external keyboard. Moreover, there is no need to adjust to a new software, as the device can also be used with the common easy-to-handle CAS PC software. The efficient testing procedures implemented in extremely user-friendly PC software make it very easy to handle. Different titration procedures are available: fixed increment titration, dynamic titration and back-titration are selectable from given procedures or are freely configurable. Default standard titration procedures and customer-specific processes can be stored in the CAS touch! via the PC software or Touch Screen. Data can be stored internally as well as externally on an USB flash drive, analyzed with PC software and exported to Excel (only two mouse clicks).

Transport / Assembly:

The low weight device can easily be transported in a carry-on size case, which is especially important for chemical suppliers for customer visits. After unpacking the device and connecting it to the mains voltage, the CAS touch! is ready for starting the measurement! There is no complicated assembly and no tubes are needed.


Users

Chemical suppliers
Paper machine builders
Paper producers
Board producers
Corrugated board producers
Tissue producers
Pulp producers
Universities & Institutes

Application areas

Process optimization
Process control
Product optimization
R&D
Complaint management
Troubleshooting

Results

Streaming potential (mV)

 pH value

 cationic/anionic demand (ml)

particle charge (mV)  


Technical data

device dimensions

17 x 28.5 x 17 cm (W x H x D)

device weight

approx 3.30 - 4.25 kg (depending on model)

min. sample volume

10 ml

maximum conductivity of the sample

11 mS/cm (selective sample preparation can be measured for samples with significantly higher conductivity)

dosing system

selectable final criteria: - pH: 0-14 - mV: -5000 to +5000 - 0-25 ml anionic/cationic demand - 0-25 ml acid/basic demand

Videos

emtec Electronic GmbH

Gorkistr. 31
04347 Leipzig
Germany

Company

Official sales partner of

Publicly sponsored by

Sign up to Our Newsletter

I agree with the Terms and conditions and the Privacy policy

CAS touch! - Charge Analyzing System

Das neue CAS touch! Charge Analyzing System kombiniert einfache, intuitive Bedienung und bewährte Methoden der Messung der Partikelladung mit zusätzlichen Features und einer starken Reduzierung von Größe und Gewicht.


Vorteile

kleiner und deutlich leichter als vergleichbare Geräte
komfortabler Transport (Handgepäckgröße)
moderner Touchscreen (inklusive Anzeige der Ergebnisse und Kurven)
externe Tastatur anschließbar (über USB oder Wireless)
einsatzbereit ohne Montage weiterer Komponenten (bspw. keine externen Schläuche)
kompakte und robuste Bauweise
mit und ohne PC nutzbar
Anpassung an spezifische Kundenbedürfnisse (bspw. manuelle vs. automatische Titration, Titrationsprozeduren)

Produktbeschreibung

Unter Einsatz von Standard-Titrationsverfahren bestimmt das CAS touch! den kationischen/ anionischen und sauren/basischen Bedarf von wässrigen Ladungssystemen. Moderne Elektronikkomponenten ermöglichen die hohe Genauigkeit der Messungen. Strömungspotential (mV) und pH-Wert können parallel gemessen werden, wodurch der isoelektrische Punkt und Flockungspunkt einer Probe einfach bestimmt und die Korrelation zwischen dem pH-Wert, dem Verbrauch des Titranten und dem Strömungspotential einer Messprobe untersucht werden kann.

Auswahlmöglichkeit des Kunden:

Das CAS touch! nutzt integrierte hochpräzise Titratoren, wahlweise mit 1 oder 2 Titrationssystemen (CAS-I touch! oder CAS-II touch!), während dem Kunden auch eine Version für den Einsatz von externen Titratoren oder Handtitration dem Kunden zur Verfügung steht (CAS-E touch!).

Messungen / Ergebnisauswertung:

Das CAS touch! kann über Touchscreen, welcher der die Titrationskurven anzeigt, oder optional in Kombination mit einer externen Tastatur bedient werden. Auch die Bedienung via PC und der altbekannten, leicht anzuwendenden CAS PC-Software ist weiterhin möglich. Vorprogrammierte Titrationsprozeduren ermöglichen die einfache Handhabung des Gerätes. Verschiedene Titrationsverfahren sind verfügbar: Fix-Inkrement-Titration, dynamische Titration, Rücktitration sind aus vorgegebenen Prozeduren wählbar bzw. frei konfigurierbar. Neben den voreingestellten Standard-Titrationsmethoden können kundenspezifische Abläufe über die PC-Software oder den Touchscreen im CAS touch! gespeichert werden. Die Daten können dabei sowohl intern als auch extern auf USB-Stick gespeichert, mit der PC-Software analysiert und in Excel übertragen werden (lediglich zwei Mausklicks).

Transport / Aufbau:

Das vom Gewicht leichte CAS touch! kann einfach in einem Koffer mit Handgepäckmaßen transportiert werden, was besonders für Chemiezulieferer im Rahmen von Kundenbesuchen eine wichtige Rolle spielt. Nach dem Auspacken des Gerätes und dem Anschluss an die Netzspannung ist das CAS touch! bereit für den Start der Messung! Es gibt keine komplizierte Montage und Schläuche werden nicht benötigt.


Anwender

Chemiezulieferer
Papiermaschinenhersteller
Papierhersteller
Kartonhersteller
Wellpappenhersteller
Hersteller von Hygienepapieren
Zellstoffhersteller
Universitäten / Institute

Anwendungsgebiete

Prozessoptimierung
Prozesskontrolle
Produktoptimierung
F&E
Beschwerdemanagement
Problembehandlung

Ergebnisse

Strömungspotential (mV)

pH-Wert 

kationischer/anionischer Bedarf (ml)

Partikelladung (mV)


Technische Daten

Geräteabmessungen

17 x 28,5 x 17 cm (B x H x T)

Gewicht

ca. 3,30 - 4,25 kg (je nach Modell)

minimales Probenvolumen

10 ml

maximale Leitfähigkeit der Probe

11 mS/cm (durch selektive Probenvorbereitung sind Proben mit wesentlich höherer Leitfähigkeit messbar)

Dosiersystem

wählbare Endkriterien:
- pH: 0-14 - mV: -5000 bis +5000 - 0-25 ml anionischer/kationischer Bedarf - 0-25 ml saurer//basischer Bedarf

Videos

emtec Electronic GmbH

Gorkistr. 31
04347 Leipzig
Deutschland

Offizieller Vertriebspartner von

Gefördert durch

Unseren Newsletter abbonieren

Ich akzeptiere die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen und die Datenschutzerklärung